Are you a current APSP CBP Certified Pool & Spa Building Professional designation holder or know someone who is that has made a major contribution to the pool industry profession? If so, download the application and submit your nomination.  It's a great way for you to get the industry recognition that you deserve or to help recognize a deserving friend or colleague.

About the Award

The CBP of the Year Award is a peer nominated award given annually to one CBP who has advanced the pool building profession through outstanding achievements and dedication to the industry. 

Past Winners

  • 2017: Guy Larsen, CBP, Mid America Pool & Spa Show
  • 2016: Jason Schallock, CBP, Anderson Pool Works
  • 2015: John Migliaccio, CBP, The Pool & Spa Place, and Bill Shehan, CBP, Shehan Pools
  • 2014: Robert Blanda, CBP, CSP, Mill Bergen Pool Center
  • 2013: Dick Dal Pino, CBP, Dal Pino Quality Pools, Inc. and Dan Johnson, CBP, Swim Incorporated
  • 2012: Joseph M. Vassallo, CBP, Paragon Pools
  • 2011: Jeff Mitchell, CBP, Dynasty Pools
  • 2010: Tommy Johnson, CBP, CSP, Johnson Pools and Spas
  • 2009: Lew Akins, CBP, Ocean Quest Pools by Lew Akins
  • 2008: John C. Romano, CBP, CSP, All American Custom Pools & Spas
  • 2007: Al Rizzo, CBP, CSP, Rizzo Pool & Spa